All European Union Member States are part of Economic and Monetary Union (EMU) and coordinate their economic policy-making to support the economic aims of the EU.

However, a number of Member States have taken a step further by replacing their national currencies with the single currency – the euro.

These Member States form the euro area, also known as eurozone.

Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top
%d bloggers like this: